Bringing Me Back to Point

I just need to check in with myself today and organize my thoughts. I feel like the last few days have been so busy that I haven’t thought much about my health. At least not on a conscience level, although it’s always in the back of my mind. I had a lot of goals that I was working on that I didn’t do completely. I’m trying to not beat myself up over them, so that I can just keep moving forward!!

My first goal that I did really well with for a full 7 days was my RunStreak (which I was actually biking and walking). I was hoping to make it until the end of July with some sort of mile long movement everyday though. I did 7 days in a row and I didn’t fit it in on Saturday. I was really bummed, but the reason that I didn’t get it in is a good one, I think!! Saturday was my first day off in 8 weeks and I was spending it with my husband up until the time that we had bachelor/bachelorette parties to attend. I really didn’t want to take the time away from him, because we just don’t get much of it. I did, however, get up Sunday morning and got right back on my bike to go to work. I was glad I picked it right back up!! It rained all afternoon yesterday though, so my hubby had to come pick me up from work. I’m ok with that, because it’s out of my control and I am gonna ride my bike to work again today šŸ™‚

2nd goal was to not get on the scale for 1 week. I have an addiction and I don’t know how to kick it!! I weighed in on Wednesday and made it until Saturday morning before weighing myself again. It actually was very helpful to not weigh myself!! I ate way better meals and attempted to move more. Then I weighed myself again today and I was up 2 pounds and I feel discouraged. I know that I had several cocktails over the weekend which throws everything out of whack, plus I ate cheese a couple times this weekend and my body doesn’t agree with cheese. I know that there are lots of things that make my weight vary so much over just a couple days, so I can’t let this bring me down today!! I really want to work on this, but I need some ideas. Not stepping on the scale every single day would be liberating!!

Starting this blog has been helpful though!! I got some tips on weight loss from a friend and there is one that I am definitely going to do (more on that later)!! Plus, this has led me to lots of support from my friends, and family. Also, I got a new idea for breakfast at the bachelorette party this weekend that I am going to try today!! All natural protein shake without adding a weird powder!! I love this idea because I am trying to steer clear of processed foods and lots of added weird chemicals.

My nutritionist keeps talking about counting carbs, but I know exactly how that will go at this point in my life. I will handle it for about 3 days, become overwhelmed and derail completely. I know that I need to do this to jump start my weight loss again. I am going to make an effort to just not choose carbs as often this week. This way I will be cutting down on the carbs, but without the pressure of looking up and recording the carb count on every single thing that I eat!! That may be something that I will be able to commit to once school starts, but I am way to busy right now for that.

Well, I feel a little more organized in my head, so I am off to the tub and then to the store to buy a couple ingredients!!

Ā 

2 thoughts on “Bringing Me Back to Point

  1. Good for you! You are doing it right by taking it one day at a time. Have your hubby do the mile with you next time. Double benefit! Can’t wait to see you next week!

Leave a Reply

